Sedlescombe Parish Church is at the centre of a vibrant community with a busy calendar of events. 

We are the United Benefice of Sedlescombe with Whatlington 

Dates for your Diary 2018
Lent Lunches on Fridays in Lent from 16 February to 23 March at 2 Forge Cottages
Wednesday 14 February - Ash Wednesday Ashing Service at 7pm
Friday 23 February - Rock & Blues Band, 62 Stone, see the Friends page for details 
Thursday 1 March -  Cafe & Mini Market 10am - 11.30am at Sedlescombe Village Hall
Sunday 4 March - Family Service at 10.30am 
Sunday 11 March -  Mothering Sunday Service at 10.30am
Saturday 17 March - Table Sale at 10am at Sedlescombe Village Hall 
Sunday 25 March - Palm Sunday Service at 10.30am 
Thursday 29 March - School Eucharist/Last Supper at 9.15am
                                   Maundy Thursday Agape Meal in Church at 7pm 
Friday 30 March - Good Friday Stations of the Cross at 2pm (Whatlington Service at 6pm)
Saturday 31 March - Easter Eve Service of Light at 8pm 
Sunday 1 April - Easter Sunday Communion at 10.30am (Whatlington Service at 10.30am)
Sunday & Monday 1/2 April - Easter Cakes and Teas in Church & enjoy the Easter Flowers
Thursday 5 April - Cafe & Mini Market 10am - 11.30am at Sedlescombe Village Hall
Sunday 22 April - Parish Communion at 10.30am followed by the APCM 
Saturday & Sunday 23/24 June - Patronal Festival Weekend with Flower Festival
Saturday 30 June - Afternoon tea party for the Friends of Sedlescombe Church
Sunday 26 August - Opera Evening, see the Friends page for details 
Saturday 20 October - Jumble Sale at Sedlescombe Village Hall details tbc
Sunday 11 November - Remembrance Sunday
Saturday 8 December - Christmas Fair at Sedlescombe Village Hall 
Sunday 9 December - Christmas Opera and Carol Evening, see Friends page for details
 *******************************************
The first Thursday of every month -
Mini Market and Cafe in Sedlescombe Village Hall from 10 - 11.30am 
Morning Prayers: Monday - Saturday at 9am

Sunday Services at Sedlescombe Parish Church:-
1st Sunday every month -  Informal Family Service at 10.30am  
2nd 3rd & 4th Sundays - Parish Communion at 10.30am
5th Sundays - United Benefice Communion at 10.30am as below
   29 April, 29 July, 30 September, 30 December 
All Sunday Services at Sedlescombe are followed by light refreshments 
Thank you for your support and we look forward to seeing you at
St John the Baptist Parish Church Sedlescombe ***********
Sunday Services at Whatlington Parish Church:-
1st & 3rd Sundays - Parish Communion at 9.15am
2nd Sunday - Family Service at 10.30am followed by refreshments
4th Sunday - 
   Jan, Feb, Mar, Oct, Nov & Dec - Parish Communion at 9.15am
   April through september  - Evensong at 6pm as advertised
5th Sunday - see Sedlescombe services above  

For further information about Whatlington Parish Church, please visit www.achurchnearyou.com